Racing

Snowballers Ski Club participates in ski and snowboard racing against other clubs in CMSC Race Events.  To race with Snowballers you must be at least 18 years old and a member of of the club.  Skiers and snowboarders of all abilities are welcome.  Your first race is a qualifier and is used to place in an appropriate class with people of a similar skill level.

Let the Race Chair know by the Wednesday before a race to register.  If you race at least three races in a season, your entry fees will be paid by the club.

Wednesday Night Race Series

Snowballers Ski Club participates in the Wednesday Night Race Series at Boston Mills Ski Area.  Race includes 7 Wednesday night races between January 6 and February 17.  Race fee is $50 by December 28. Please see SkiCleveland.com for more information and to sign up.

2017 Race Schedule

 Date  Venue  Course Type
  
 Sat Jan 6
 Holiday Valley  Giant Slalom & Snowboard
 Sun Jan 7
 Holiday Valley  Slalom
 Sat Jan 20
 Swain I  Giant Slalom & Snowboard
 Sun Jan 21
 Swain I  Slalom
 Sat Jan 27
 Snow Trails
 Dual GL & Snowboard Duals
 Sun Jan 28
 Snow Trails  Slalom
 Sun Feb 4
 Boston Mills
 Slalom & Snowboard
 Sat  Feb 10  Kissing Bridge  Slalom & Snowboard
 Sun  Feb 11  Holiday Valley  Dual & BoarderCross
 Sat Feb 24
 Swain II  Giant Slalom & Snowboard Combined
 Sun Feb 25
 Swain II  Slalom & Snowboard Combined
 Sat Mar 3
 Bristol Combined  Combined & Snowboard GS
 Sun Mar 4
 Bristol Combined  Combined & Snowboard Slalom
 Sat Apr 21
 Reinecker's Party Center  Racer's Banquet ("Theme TBA")